November 13, 2017- Bell Schedule A

  • Decrease Text Size
  • Increase Text Size
November 13, 2017

STUDENTS:

ASVAB Career Exploration Assessment will be given at OHS in the Career Center on Tuesday, November 21st, 2017, periods 1-3. This is a great chance to get feedback on your skill sets.  There is no cost to take the assessment and you are not obligated to commit to the any of the military branches.  Sign up for the ASVAB assessment in the Career Center. (Harper)

Attention FBLA Students Attending Fall Conference-  Be sure to be at the bus loading zone at 7:15am on Wednesday, November 15th.  Wear your Professional Business Attire! Don’t forget to turn in your permission slips to Mr. Fab or Mrs. Boyer

Attention ASB Clubs – Bearzaar is right around the corner and this is a great event to raise money for your club. Turn in application (from the website - Bearzaar, Club Application) for approval to the office by  today! (Thompson)

 

Picture retakes will be left with your first period teacher. (Cheek)

 

OMG Club Members - Please come to Math League Press Contest on Tuesday, November 14th in Room 506 from 2:30-3:00.  (Heikkila)

 

SPORTS:

 

Tennis Players:  Boys tennis players, please stop by to see Mrs. Sorem in the Athletic Office at lunch or after school to pick up your photos.

 

VOLUNTEER OPPORTUNITY:

 

Olympia Woodland Trail - Saturday, November 18 - 10:00am-1:00pm

What do we look forward to the most during the winter months in Western Washington? Planting season! It is time to start planting native vegetation in the forest along this lovely trail. Meet at the picnic tables next to the bathroom at the trailhead, 1600 Eastside St. SE. Limited parking available.

Lunch Special Today: Nachos with Taco Meat or Quesadilla with Black Beans and Diced Tomatoes

Soup of the Day:  Campbell’s Chicken Noodle

Grab-n-go Special: Egg Roll


IMPORTANT DATES:

November

Saturday, November 18, 8:00am- OHS Bearzaar

Wednesday, November 22-24, No School, Thanksgiving Break

December

Monday, December 18-January 1, No School, Winter Break

January 2018

Thursday, January 18, 9:30am-OHS MLK Assembly

Saturday, January 27, 9:00am- OHS Dance and Drill Competition

February

Friday and Saturday, February 2nd and 3rd, 7:30pm- OHS Winter Play

Thursday, Friday and Saturday February 8th, 9th and 10th, 7:30pm- OHS Winter Play

Thursday and Friday, February 22nd and 23rd, 7:30pm- OSDEF Musical

Saturday, February 24, 1:00pm and 7:30pm- OSDEF Musical

Sunday, February 25, 1:00pm- OSDEF Musical

March

Tuesday, March 6, 7:30pm-  OHS Orchestra Concert

Wednesday, March 7, 6:00pm- OHS Grades 9-11 Parent Night

Friday, March 9, 7:30pm- OHS Dramafest Performance

Saturday, March 10, 7:00am- SAT - OHS and at 7:30pm- OHS Dramafest Performance

Tuesday, March 13, 7:30pm- OHS Choir Concert

Friday and Saturday, March 16th and 17th both at 7:30pm- OHS Dramafest Performance

Tuesday, March 20, 7:30pm- OHS Band Concert

Friday, March 23, 10:00am- OHS Spring Recognition Assembly

April

Wednesday, April 11, 6:00pm- OHS Class of 2022 Welcome Night

June

Tuesday, June 12,2018, 6:30pm- OHS Baccalaureate

Tuesday, June 13,2018- 7:00pm-OHS GRADUATION!